In the minutes - Walla Walla School Board


Board members are Cindy Meyer, president; Jim Lehmann, vice-president; Anne Golden, Max Carrera and Dan Hess. With all present Tuesday, the board:

  • HIRES: Approved hiring Amanda Bess as first-grade bilingual teacher at Green Park; Sarah Rathbun as first-grade dual-language teacher at Edison; Joaquin Avalos as para-educator at Pioneer Middle School; Karen Bannerman as custodian at Walla Walla High School; Karene Gonzalez as an assistant secretary; Wendy Jones as health clinician at Pioneer; Ruthell Martinez as intervention specialist at Sharpstein; Vickie Rogers as health clinician at Wa-Hi. Unanimous.
  • RESIGN: Accepted resignations from Floyd E. Bloom as us driver after 12 years with the district; Annette Holden as para-educator at Propsect Point after three years; and David Schaub as bus driver with six years with district. Unanimous.

Log in to comment