In the Minutes - Dayton Council


Dayton City Council members are Delphine Bailey, Kathy Berg, Jim Cooper, Christine Broughton, Dain Nysoe, Arthur Hall and Bill Graham. With all present Monday, the council:

Reports: Heard reports from committee heads and city officers.

Collective Bargaining: Consideration of collective bargaining agreement between city and union representing city employees was tabled until next meeting. Unanimous.

Municipal Court: Approved agreement with Columbia County for municipal court services for 2013 with 10 percent increase. Unanimous.

Law Enforcement: Approved agreement with Columbia County for law enforcement and dispatch services for 2013 with 5 percent increase. Unanimous.

Building Services: Approved agreement with Columbia County for building services with no increase. Unanimous.

Tourism: Approved agreement with Dayton Chamber of Commerce for promotion and tourism services. Unanimous.

Well Pump: Approved resolution declaring an emergency and ratifying the mayor’s immediate action to rebuild pump motor on well no. 2. Unanimous.


Log in to comment