In the Minutes-Dayton Council


Dayton City Council members are Delphine Bailey, Kathy Berg, Jim Cooper, Dain Nysoe, Christine Broughton, Arthur Hall and Bill Graham. With Bailey absent Monday, the council:

Historic Preservation: Was presented with new design guidelines for downtown historic district from Historic Preservation Commission.

Skate Park: Heard public comments regarding problems at skate park in the Dayton City Park, which was closed by the Columbia County Sheriff’s Office. Approved motion to reopen skate park and create new ordinance to make skate park rules enforceable by law enforcement. Unanimous.

Computer Systems: Approved purchase agreement with Vision Municipal Solutions for computer hardware and IT services. Contract amount is $9,105.20. Unanimous.


Log in to comment