Atkinson, Atwood, Huntsman earn MCC second team honors


WALLA WALLA — Walla Walla High School boys golfers Dean Atkinson and Nick Atwood, and girls golfer Jessica Huntsman, all were named to the all-Mid-Columbia Conference second team following the regular season.

Wa-Hi’s Kendall Dunovant also earned girls honorable mention.

Hanford’s Tanner Martin was named boys MVP, and girls MVP was Hanford’s Taylor Kain-Godoy.

Richland’s John Richardson was named MCC boys Coach of the Year, and Kennewick’s Jason Woods girls Coach of the Year.


Log in to comment