Warriors win NWAACC’s inaugural Presidents Cup


WALLA WALLA — Walla Walla Community College has won the Frank Bosone Division of the NWAACC’s inaugural Presidents Cup, awarded to school based on the academic achievements of their athletic teams.

The Warriors’ teams compiled 4.23 points to outdistance second-place Clackamas at 3.50.

Points are awarded determined by student-athletes’ GPA, and completion of 36 credits, 72 credits, certificate completion and degree completion.

One Cup, the Dick McClain Division, is for schools with seven or less sports and was won by Big Bend with 3. 97. Walla Walla’s award in the Frank Bosone Division was for schools with eight or more sports.


Log in to comment