Minutes - Pomeroy City Council - 2/4/14


Council members are Adrian Stebbins, Donna Hunt, James Fuchs and Erin Darby. With all present Tuesday, the council:

MARIJUANA: Held public hearing on proposed six-month marijuana moratorium banning the filing and acceptance of business licenses and permits to grow, process or sell marijuana within the city. After a public hearing, the Council voted unanimously to enact the moratorium, effective immediately.

COUNCIL: Interviewed applicants in executive session for vacant Council seat. Afterward, Fuchs voted for Lee Bingman, and Stebbins, Hunt and Darby voted for James Harris, who was appointed to the seat and sworn in.

HISTORIC COMMISSION: Voted to authorize Mayor Paul Miller to appoint Lisa Lund, Donna McGee, Alesia Ruchert, Martha Eldred, Dawn Waldel, and Nicki Jones to the Historic Commission.


Log in to comment